Quick update

Just to confirm I have chased Steorn for an update on delivery – apparently this will be in the next few days and I will obviously update you as soon as I know.

In other news I have bought great little in line voltage meter from adafruit industries, measuring voltage, watts, amps, and mAH (you can read more about it here).  I appreciate this may not be the most accurate device, but this testing really isn’t going to be about the detail, its more about whether the thing keeps charging.

Picture of the unit below charging my phone – I will endeavour to discharge my phone each day (which I generally do anyway) and will then plug this in and give readings at the start and finish of charging (and charge time).

IMG_3680

9 comments

  1. Kuratti · January 28, 2016

    This scam is going to implode sooo hard, I’ll laugh my sides off at anyone that bought the damn thing.

    Like

  2. Rip · January 28, 2016

    Hi! Havent Steorn said in the next few days for some weeks now? Best regards Rip

    Like

    • emso · January 28, 2016

      Yes, but i’m just repeating what I have been told by Steorn – I will let you know if ‘a few days’ changes.

      Like

  3. Hans Moog · January 28, 2016

    Units will be shipping tomorrow

    Like

    • emso · January 28, 2016

      great :o)

      Like

    • AtLeastSteornIsFun · January 29, 2016

      It is now tomorrow. Have the units shipped? This is really fun.

      Like

      • Jaques · January 30, 2016

        Shaun said it so difficult to ship Li-batteries…. so I guess not.

        Like

      • Jonathan · January 31, 2016

        I can confirm about shipping Li-Ion batteries. My startup company has had many shipments rejected due to batteries. Now DHL is saying you need to get “certified” to ship batteries. Its ridiculous!

        Like

  4. Gregor · January 29, 2016

    http://www.irishtimes.com/business/fact-or-fiction-irish-firm-invents-everlasting-battery-1.2506832

    Comment section is priceless.

    BTW, that voltage tester just cost you 1200+ 🙂 and it will probably work longer than the cube 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

