Blogging hell

 

I thought I would just reiterate the purpose of this blog as I seem to be getting quite a few comments voicing concern about me wasting/losing my money/mind etc.

Just to be clear, I am fully aware of the controversial nature of this phone charger – hence the blog!  I’m also aware that 99.9% of people don’t believe it will work as stated – all I am doing is buying it, plugging it into my phone, and blogging what happens.  To that end comments that I receive which are not related to testing will be deleted – I really don’t want to get involved in moderating people’s opinions.

In other news, I have not received a confirmation email yet regarding delivery, and it might be that my charger is not going to be in the first batch to be sent out, which is disappointing – but it is what it is.  I will let you know as soon I get confirmation either way.

 

11 comments

  1. Alex Dusty · January 31, 2016

    Thanks for the update emso!
    When did you place the order, exactly?

    Like

    • emso · January 31, 2016

      I ordered the charger at the beginning of December, however I didn’t pay until 13th January and apparently they are being sent out to those who paid first, which is understandable.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MrG · January 31, 2016

    Thanks for recording your experiences. I think you should keep the comments. At worst they are predictably entertaining, at best they will record for future historians the closed-minded, uncurious pseudo science types that were compelled to chastise yourself for participating in an unusual event and steorn for daring to experiment. If I had the spare cash I would participate too.

    Like

    • emso · January 31, 2016

      fair point, I will keep for posterity, but I will still be deleting offensive comments as my 12 year old son is reading it!

      Like

    • Photosynthesis · January 31, 2016

      These Internets are infested with trolls, that’s all that they are no matter how much they try to convince you otherwise..

      Like

  3. FC · February 1, 2016

    Emso,
    Please don’t be discouraged. I’m sure that you have many non-vocal followers, like me, who support you.
    You are doing a great job. Please, keep it up.

    Like

    • emso · February 2, 2016

      Thanks, will do

      Like

  4. Tony Gutierrez · February 2, 2016

    Thanks for doing this blog and the purchase! As far as comments, I would go full dictator and moderate…the commenters around this stuff get whack real quick. Anyway, thanks again for shelling out the $$ to do exactly what so many of us would like to do.

    Like

    • emso · February 2, 2016

      its a pleasure, really looking forward to seeing what happens!

      Like

  5. esaruoho · February 2, 2016

    Thanks for taking the time to set up this blog, really looking forward to your review of the Ocube product, and that USB-voltage meter device you linked to seems like I’ll have to grab one for myself. 🙂

    Like

    • emso · February 2, 2016

      I do love adafruit – I have made quite a few of their kits over the years :o)

      Like

Leave a Reply

