Reply..

Last week I asked for update regarding delivery timescales..

Today I received a reply to confirm they ‘are working on getting a definitive timeline in place’.

So no real update really – very disappointing.  There was a brief glimmer of hope when products were back on sale on the orbo.com website, but this is now showing as ‘sold out’ again.

I don’t really know what to say about the live feed – a small rota like that could be powered for a very long time with an ordinary battery – unless we see that rigged up to the scope, its really not showing us much.

The shorting test is slightly more interesting, however, this is currently in a downward trend.

Regardless of what happens with the above, at the end of the day I’m not going to believe anything until I have something in my hand and testing it myself.

I will continue to hold on and wait, but i’m not sure how much longer I can do this for!

 

5 comments

  1. Mark · May 17, 2016

    A couple of things are coming to mind:

    1) The peaks of the voltage spikes do seem to go down over time, but some are claiming that there is evidence that they also go back up, after a while, and maybe they repeat that process, like a slow oscillation.

    2) I just checked the orbo.com store, and now it seems like the Orbo Cube is marked as “Sold Out,” but the Orbo Phone is not. I hope that this is a sign that they are gearing up to start taking sales, soon, but it is also possible that it is some kind of tech error.

    3) I hear ya about being disappointed. The thing that upsets me the most about all of this is that this may be a revolutionary technology that is being held back, maybe not entirely, but in large part due to, incompetence. Some dude on e-catworld.com mentioned that he thinks that he can replicate The Orbo Effect using a more “normal” electret. That might be the better way to go, at this point, rather than just waiting for these clowns to defy most of their own history and get their act together enough to stop stumbling all the time.

    Like

  2. econundrum · June 24, 2016

    So are they still stringing you along with dodgy web videos are have they actually produced something or be it resin sealed so it’s hard to see what’s going on in there?

    Seems like more silence and delays for a while now, so expect another video, excuse or failed demo soon.

    Like

  3. Mark · July 12, 2016

    I don’t know if you know this, yet, or not, but…well…check it out:

    http://dispatchesfromthefuture.com/2016/07/steorn-prospects-dim-investors-told-to-chip-in-more-or-lose-it-all/

    I’m so sorry that it happened this way. I hope that they give you your money back…

    Like

  4. emso · July 12, 2016

    Thanks for the heads up, I hadn’t seen it – how very disappointing.. I guess that’s it.

    Like

  5. econundrum · July 21, 2016

    It appears that they have managed to persuade their gullible investors to offer them more funds if you belive this report;

    http://dispatchesfromthefuture.com/2016/07/steorn-still-hard-at-work-successful-refund-is-reported/

    I’ll be impressed if they manage to string their investors along for another 7 – 10 years while producing nothing but dodgy web videos and potted products that don’t work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

